Request data deletion
Under Art. 17 GDPR you have the right to request deletion of your personal data stored by us.
What will be deleted?
What is processed upon a deletion request?
- Usage log: If you ever enabled the Forecast feature, requests (loading the map, fetching forecasts) were logged with your UUID. Upon deletion, your UUID is anonymised in these entries — the time series is kept for statistical purposes but can no longer be linked to your device.
- Power-user limit: Only relevant if an administrator granted you an extended spot limit. In that case, your entry is fully deleted.
If you never enabled the Forecast feature: no personal data was stored on our server.
Your sessions, spots and equipment data are stored exclusively on your device and are not affected.